Poems Expressing People’s True Fellings

What is the most relaxing thing to you? For me is going for a long walk at the park, doing yard work, write, and reading a book. Ironically, this morning as I was studying my Bible few lines of a poem came to mind. I was like; ‘aha’ I paused and wrote them down. After I was done with my study I pursued the poem further.

I know you probably thinking, may I read it please? No, sorry you may not. That poem was a little too personal. However, here is a line I just throw together “The heaven overshadowed as I cross my way to happiness.” Did I say I love poems? Yes, I love poems; there is something magical about it. Poems are beautiful and if you look deep enough you can always unveil the hidden message thereon. Although, I haven’t been reading or writing much poems, but I truly believe if I were to pursue that further I would be good at it. I stated there is something magical about poems. In a deeper sense I should have said there is something magical about words because when you think about it, poems come alive because of words.

Poem is something spontaneous. I believe the words can come when you are less expected. People using poems to express their true feelings; such as happiness, sadness, love, hatred ect.

Do you like and write poems, and if so what is your inspiration to write them? Please share your opinions.

Marie L. M.

Leave a Reply

